Skip to main content
Meet The Team
We are a multifaceted team that strives to create mutually beneficial connections that lead to successful collaborations. We invest our knowledge and resources to forward the University’s mission and unwavering commitment to excellence. Click on individual team member’s profile to learn more about their areas of expertise and interests.

Mark Meares

Associate Vice Chancellor, CFR
mark_meares@unc.edu
(919) 962-3420

Michelle Arroyo-Park

CFR Prospect Research
mvarroyo@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-2867

JoonHyung Cho

Director, IR, Business Development
joonhyung.cho@unc.edu
(919) 843-3315

Brooke Church

Sr. Director, CFR, Health Affairs
brooke_church@unc.edu
(919) 962-0024

Judy Donovan

Director, Training Development
judy_donovan@unc.edu
(919) 962-9156

Cathy Downs

Proposal Development Manager
cathy.downs@unc.edu
(919) 962-4615

Kavita Hall

Director, CFR
kavita.kapur@unc.edu
(919) 962-2013

Meghan Hauser

Director, Industry Foundation Relations, Eshelman School of Pharmacy
mhauser@unc.edu
(919) 962-7328

Christine Kinkade

Asst. Director, IR, Business Development
christine.kinkade@unc.edu
(919) 962-1020

Mary Beth Knight

Director, CFR, Gillings School of Global Public Health
marybethknight@unc.edu
(919) 843-6415

Kadi Kool

Administrative Assistant
kadi_kool@unc.edu
(919) 962-9600

April Mellion

Award Services Manager
april.mellion@unc.edu
(919) 843-7023

Maggie Miller

Training Generalist & Privacy Administrator
maggie.miller@unc.edu
(919) 962-5285

Angela Nolan

Director, CFR, Academic Affairs
angela_nolan@unc.edu
(919) 962-3426


Misha Rand

Executive Assistant to the AVC
misha_rand@unc.edu
(919) 962-6473

Patrick Ratliff

Director, CFR, Kenan-Flagler Business School
Patrick_Ratliff@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919 )962-1405

Diane Royle

Director, Strategy, Proposal and Award Services
diane_royle@unc.edu
(919) 962-3428

Laura Schranz

Director, CFR, Biomedical Engineering
lschranz@unc.edu
(919) 962-6212

Ruben Watson

Assistant Director, CFR, Access Programs
ruben_watson@unc.edu
(919) 962-2013, Office Phone

Allison Zoller

Project Manager, UNC Autism Research Center
allison.zoller@unc.edu
(919) 962-3587